Week in Review: 6 + 7

 

Goodness, I want this to be a thing.

The last few weeks have been a little crazy, but there has definitely been some fun in there at the same time. I went to Guntersville to celebrate with family, a good friend from camp came to spend the night, I had a wonderful Easter weekend with my family in Mobile, and it seems that spring is finally here! Things are about to get even more busy, with wedding season kicking off this weekend, but I thrive on being busy, so I’m excited!

What I read:

As y’all know, I loved Eleanor and Park, and I’m excited about the movie. One of the best things about the book is that neither of the characters is pinup worthy, and I, like the wonderful folks at BookRiot, hope that the casting director is true to the book.

I know Easter is over, but I can still eat homemade PB eggs, right?

By training, I’m a sports lawyer, and I (not-so-secretly) want to work in college compliance. Loved reading this piece about a “bag man.”

I know it seems like I make everything I cook from a few blogs, and while that may be true (see below), I love reading food blogs for inspiration. Loved this list of the ones I should be reading.

What I made:

Again, with Taff sick/going out of town both weekends, my cooking was mostly the sweet potato bowl variety. One thing I did make the effort to make was the Thai Chicken Lettuce Wraps from Domesticate Me (surprise, surprise). I didn’t have the patience time to mince all of the ingredients small enough to not overwhelm the lettuce, so I threw it all together as a salad. Wonderful idea. Not even exaggerating, I enjoyed this for four meals in a row.

20140409-144812.jpg
Doesn’t this look delicious?

Workouts:

M- none. Sick pup. Scary emergency vet visit.

T – Pure Barre

W – Sick pup comes home from the emergency vet! I have mama-guilt about leaving her, so I cancelled Pure Barre and ended up hanging out with Taff.

Th – Work emergency, so I cancelled PB.

F/S/S – Guntersville! Working out would have impeded party set up, drinking, and boating around the lake, but I did manage to get all of my steps in every day.

M – Blood work day, so I felt less than awesome. Nothing.

T – Work issues, so no formal workout.

W – BACK TO IT, FINALLY! 1.5 mile run (14:01), with a quarter mile warm up and cool down.

T – 1.5 mile run // Pure Barre Class 94! Yes, I’m getting close to the 100 club.

F – 1.5 mile run

S/S – Mobile for Easter, but again, I did get all of my steps in.

 

 

One thought on “Week in Review: 6 + 7

Leave a Reply

