Week in Review: 3

Things I read:

This list – of 77 things that sound like lies – was hilarious and eye-opening.

I loved this about the great digital BFF renaissance. I have a GroupMe with some of my bests from law school, and it so helps us keep in touch. Pretty much all day, every day. Definitely a slumber party. All the time.

Now, I can currently run about 3 miles, but I’m working my way up to a half marathon distance. I hope that I am as clever as this woman, who took selfies of hotties she saw on the NY Half Marathon course. Related, I hope there are cute boys on my half marathon course. That would definitely make it less painful.

I’m working on embracing the little joys, and I honestly love all of the 17 little things that make you euphoric. Maybe I’m easy to please, but I’ve definitely done this for some most all of them.

What I ate:

Continuing with my quest for #nomorerabbitfood and having to deal with being out of the office presented a bit of a challenge. There were two lunches out (Monday and Wednesday), but the other days, I had this wonderful roasted broccoli, arugula and lentil salad. I loved the combination of flavors, and it was super easy to prep in advance for lunch time eating. I just added the arugula at the last minute (put everything else in the same tupperware) so that it didn’t get over saturated with the dressing. Dinners were pretty much leftover sweet potato black bean burgers that I put in the freezer for a rainy day. I didn’t anticipate eating them so soon, but what can you do?

On Friday night, I went to a new (to me) restaurant, Sun in my Belly, and I loved it. I loved my dinner (the steak with mashed yucca and orange spinach), but the duck bruschetta was amazing. The next time I go — and there will be a next time — I think I’ll just get that and a side. Yes, it was that good. I’ve also heard great things about their brunch, and I can’t wait to try that. Brunch, after all, is my favorite meal.

Workouts:

So, my only workout at all last week (besides walking Taffy) attending Sudie’s 100th Pure Barre class on Tuesday.  I mentioned that last week was a little bit crazy, so I’m not disappointed with myself. I had planned workouts for the weekend, but I was pretty much exhausted, so I decided to opt out of those. Plus, I had some work stuff to do on Sunday, which is always a treat. #sarcasmfont Anywho, I’ll get back on it Monday, and this one week isn’t going to be anything besides needed rest time. I don’t think I’ll do anyone any good by pushing myself too hard.

 

Leave a Reply

