The Cleanse – Day 6

Another day down, nothing that noteworthy to report — which I’m super glad about, trust me. Today’s ghee consumption was 6 teaspoons, which is a shitton of clarified butter to put in a half cup of milk. It went down, but my stomadh definitely hurt for about 30 minutes. I’ve heard from those that are ahead of me in the cleanse that the ghee tastes worse than the castor oil, so I’m going to choose to believe that.

Other than the ghee, which wasn’t even that bad, today was a good day. Relaxed with Taffy this AM, then Pure Barre, a birthday brunch, and helping some good friends move into their new house. I got some fun Junior League news (woo Slate Day), and I’m currently watching the Olympics with my dog and a cup of peppermint green tea. Absolutely no complaints.

I am increasingly nervous about the castor oil in the morning, just because I know what the ghee has done to my system, but it should be over my mid morning. If nothing else, it will be a good story? #iwillsurvive

 

what I ate:

Breakfast – 2 leftover chicken fingers from dinner last night

Lunch – 2 fried eggs, roasted cauliflower Fresno chiles, and 2 slices of bacon at South City Kitchen, a place I want to go back to when I can drink/eat gluten

Snack – brown rice triscuits with mashed avocado and sriracha

Dinner – baked chicken, roasted cauliflower and butternut squash

One thought on “The Cleanse – Day 6

Leave a Reply

