The Cleanse – Day 5

Whoa, we’re halfway there…whoa-oa living on a prayer! That’s right, the cleanse is halfway over. By this time next week, I will be eating somewhat normally again. Party over here. It really hasn’t been that bad since the brain fog/headache/caffeine deprivation day on Wednesday, and so I think I’m right in thinking that it was related to my body going through withdrawals. God, that sounds more dramatic than I intended.

Again, today was a good day. Had a lot of energy, the sun was shining, it wasn’t hot, work went well — all in all, no complaints. Pure Barre was a great class. My legs are definitely feeling that I’ve been so many days in a row, but I’m so close to finishing the 30 in 40 that I can’t slow down.

I had tentative plans to go out tonight, but I ended up opting out because I didn’t want to be Sober Sally at a concert. I know I can have fun without drinking, but it isn’t fun to be the only one not drinking. Ah, peer pressure  Besides that, I’m tired. This whole no caffeine thing is no joke.

What I ate:
Breakfast – Shocker – I had the same thing I had yesterday: frittata, berry green smoothie, and cleansing tea. What can I say, I’m a creature of habit?

Lunch: Again, same as yesterday. The last of the Paleo Pad Thai leftovers with some roasted broccoli on the side.

Snack: Apple and almond butter. My life is so exciting.

Dinner: I made Domesticate Me’s baked brown rice kripsie chicken tenders, marinated in coconut milk, which tasted no different than the buttermilk soaked ones. So I had 4 chicken tenders with roasted butternut squash and cauliflower. Very fancy Friday night dinner.

Leave a Reply

