Tuesday Thoughts

PicFrame

 clockwise from top left: picture for my fridge by baby cousin // pulled chicken, guacamole, and rice bowl // results of my first ever cross fit class // so much fun on the treadmill // new favorite (caffeine free!) beverage 

I know technically its Wednesday, but since it was a three-day weekend, today definitely feels like Tuesday (and yesterday surely felt like a Monday – woof).

Things I read:

I’ve just started reading Visitation Street by Ivy Pochoda, and I like it. I’m not that far into it, but it seems like the mystery will be good. I’ve also been scouting out some more books to read, and I think next in line will be Shovel Ready by Adam Sternbergh. Things could change, though.

Things I ate:

I made Domesticate Me‘s pulled chicken sliders with bacon guacamole for the friends I’m staying with, and it was certainly a hit! Other than that, I mostly ate out. I spent last weekend with some family in North Alabama, and I ate pretty much whatever I wanted. Calories don’t count on vacation, right?

Things that made me sweat:

Wednesday: Pure Barre // 15 min stationary bike

Thursday: Kettlebell // 10 min stairclimber // 40 min treadmill (3.15 m)

Friday: Pure Barre

Saturday/Sunday: not much of anything!

Monday: first ever Crossfit class with my cousin // Pure Barre

Tuesday: 10K training (2 miles run, total 3.4 miles in 40 min) // Pure Barre

How I feel this week:

One thought on “Tuesday Thoughts

Leave a Reply

